Mountain View Elementary School

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
District
Mountain View Dragons are Red Hot!
Public Notice

Staff Directory

Contact Our Faculty & Staff

336-696-5512

Principal

Mrs. Rebecca Mastin

mastinr@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Assistant Principal

Mrs. Nikki Patrick

patrickn@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Instructional Specialist

Dr. Danielle Triplett

triplettd@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Pre-K

Ms. Clarissa Darnell

darnellcl@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://pre-kscribbler.weebly.com

 

Ms. Janice McGrady

mcgradyj@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://prekjams.weebly.com

 

Ms. Melinda Woodruff

woodruffme@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://woodruffprek.weebly.com/

 

Kindergarten

Ms. Kimberly Harris

harrisk@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://harriskimberly.weebly.com

 

Ms. Katie Hodge

hodgek@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://hodgekindergarten.weebly.com/

 

Ms. April Johnson

johnsona@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://kindergartenqueen.weebly.com

 

Ms. Carolyn Lambert

lambertc@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://carolynlambert.weebly.com

 

First Grade

Ms. Jennifer Crouse

crousej@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mrscrouse.weebly.com

 

Ms. Katie McBurney

mcburneyk@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mrsmcburneysclass.weebly.com/

 

Ms. Melanie Yarboro

yarborome@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mrsyarboro.weebly.com

 

First & Second Grade

Ms. Diana Brown

brownd@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://dwbrown.weebly.com

 

Second Grade

Ms. Candace Minton

mintonc@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Jennifer Nelson

nelsonje@wilkes.k12.nc.us
http://nelsonsecond.weebly.com

 

Ms. Rebecca Vanderheide

vanderheider@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://vanderheide.weebly.com/

 

Second & Third

Ms. Ashley Walker

walkeras@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://awalker23.weebly.com/

 

Third Grade

Ms. Katie Calhoun

calhounk@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Rebecca Call

callr@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://rcallmves.weebly.com/

 

Ms. Melissa Legg

leggm@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://leggm.weebly.com

 

Fourth Grade

Ms. Madge Gregory

gregorym@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://madgegregory.weebly.com

 

Mr. Casey Johnson

johnsonca@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Taylor Tharpe

tharpet@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://tharpetaylor.weebly.com

 

Ms. Julie Walker

walkerju@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mrswalker4thgrade.weebly.com/

 

Fifth Grade

Ms. Katie Reeves

reeveska@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://reevesinsider.weebly.com

 

Mr. Dennis Scheuermann

scheuermannd@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://scheuermann.weebly.com/

 

Ms. Angie Ward

warda@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mrsangieward.weebly.com

 

Ms. Donna Wood

woodd@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://donnawood.weebly.com

 

Exceptional Children

Ms. Cheryl Liverman

livermanc@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Teresa Stone (EC)

stonet@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://stonemves.weebly.com

 

Ms. Nancy Wood (EC)

woodn@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Ashley York

yorka@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

 Special Areas

Ms. Heather Brown (Speech)

brownhs@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Beth Cook (Media Specialist)

cookd@wilkes.k12.nc.us

Media Center Web Page

 

Ms. Sandra Martin (P.E.)

martinsa@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://martinmtnviewpe.weebly.com

 

Ms. Kat Romanish (Art)

romanishk@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Amanda Sidden (School Nurse)

siddena@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Carol Walsh (Counselor)

walshc@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Mr. Mike Weddington (Music)

weddingtonr@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://mountainviewdragonmusic.weebly.com

 

Ms. Rebecca Wishon (P.E.)

wishonr@wilkes.k12.nc.us

http://martinmtnviewpe.weebly.com

 

Interpreter

Iliana Granados

granadosl@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Secretarial Staff

Ms. Paula Anderson (Data Mgr.)

andersonp@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Melanie Dishman (Bookkeeper)

dishmanm@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Ms. Patricia Wood (Receptionist)

woodp@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Parent Liaison

Ms. Lisa Cleary

clearyl@wilkes.k12.nc.us

 

Cafeteria

336-696-2141

bakerl@wilkes.k12.nc.us